2012 Baseball
 
 
 
Baseball - Mon, Mar 2, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Alex Bautista is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and teammate Ryan Hartman is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honor is the second straight for Hartman while Bautista picks up his first of the season.

 
Baseball - Mon, Feb 23, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Aaron Ashton is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and teammate Ryan Hartman is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honors are the first of the season for both.

 
Baseball - Mon, Feb 16, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – St. Catharine's (Ky.) Francisco Gonzalez is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Scott Sebald is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

This week's awards mark the first player of the week honors of the 2015 season. Sebald earns his second career player of the week honor while Gonzalez picks up his first career weekly honor.

 
Baseball - Mon, Dec 15, 2014

SAN DIEGO, Calif. – Former Campbellsville University baseball star Chris Curley has a new team. The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim selected Curley with their first of three picks during the Triple-A portion of last week's Rule 5 Draft at the Major League Baseball Winter Meetings.

The Rule 5 Draft, occurs on the final day of the Winter Meetings, is designed for teams to draft players to their 40-man MLB roster or to their Triple-A roster.

 
Baseball - Tue, Nov 11, 2014

NAIA Preseason Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Defending NAIA national champion Cumberland (Tenn.) is the top ranked team in the NAIA Preseason Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Bulldogs received 560 voting points and 19 of the 20 first-place votes from the national raters. Cumberland finished 2014 with a 49-20 record en route to capturing the program's third national title.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Aaron Ashton (left) and Ryan Hartman earn MSC Baseball Player of the Week honors
Lindsey Wilson’s Scott Sebald is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Chris Curley was a starting second baseman for the Birmingham Barons (Chicago White Sox AA) in 2014. (Birmingham Barons photo
Recent Baseball Headlines
Fri, Nov. 7, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 378 times
Tue, Nov. 4, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 714 times
Wed, Jul. 30, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 527 times
Wed, Jun. 11, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 908 times
Fri, Jun. 6, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 729 times
Mon, Jun. 2, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 615 times
Mon, Jun. 2, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 741 times
Fri, May. 30, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 752 times
Thu, May. 29, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 678 times
Wed, May. 28, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 647 times
Mon, May. 26, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 549 times
Sat, May. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 534 times
Sat, May. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 411 times
Fri, May. 23, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 543 times