2012 Baseball
 
 
 
Baseball - Fri, May 20, 2016

Bracket

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The NAIA national office released the Avista-NAIA Baseball World Series Bracket following the completion of the nine Opening Round double-elimination tournaments on Friday afternoon.

Lindsey Wilson is the No. 8 seed and faces off against No. 9 seed The Master's (Calif.) in the second game of the World Series on May 27 at 2 p.m. CT in the 10-team, double-elimination tournament in Lewiston, Idaho.

 
Baseball - Fri, May 20, 2016

SAVANNAH, Ga. — Campbellsville was unable to provide any offense and was upset by Point University, 2-1, in the NAIA Baseball Opening Round Championship at Grayson Stadium.

 
Baseball - Fri, May 20, 2016

LAWRENCEVILLE, Ga. – The third-seeded Lindsey Wilson baseball team used a walk-off wild pitch in the bottom of the ninth inning to defeat top-seeded Georgia Gwinnett, 4-3, in the championship game of the NAIA Opening Round – Lawrenceville Bracket on Friday morning.

With the victory, the Blue Raiders earned a berth to the Avista NAIA Baseball World Series in Lewiston, Idaho for the second-straight season. The Avista NAIA World Series begins on May 27.

 
Baseball - Fri, May 20, 2016

SAVANNAH, Ga. — Needing two wins to reach their second NAIA World Series, Tiger baseball put a check mark on game one with a 10-0 victory over Point University.

 
Baseball - Thu, May 19, 2016

SAVANNAH, Ga. — For the second-straight game, Campbellsville Tiger baseball picked up a gem on the mound and came through with timely hitting to upend No. 8 USC Beaufort in the Savannah Bracket, 6-1.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
(Photo by Rod Reilly)
Recent Baseball Headlines
Thu, May. 19, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 152 times
Wed, May. 18, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 87 times
Fri, May. 13, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 239 times
Fri, May. 13, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 146 times
Sat, May. 7, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 328 times
Fri, May. 6, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 368 times
Thu, May. 5, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 580 times
Wed, May. 4, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 183 times
Mon, May. 2, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 516 times
Fri, Apr. 29, 2016 - [Baseball] - Viewed 757 times