2011 Volleyball
 
 
 
Volleyball - Tue, Oct 21, 2014

Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Two Mid-South Conference teams remained ranked and a third is just outside the Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) fell two spots to No. 10 in the national poll this week despite running its winning streak to 19 straight matches. The Blue Raiders (25-2) received 424 voting points after wins over Cumberland (Tenn.) and Shawnee State (Ohio) last week.

 
Volleyball - Mon, Oct 20, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Cumberlands (Ky.) outside hitter Morgan Schlatter is the Mid-South Conference Volleyball Player of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honor is Schlatter's first of the season.

 
Volleyball - Tue, Oct 14, 2014

Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Two Mid-South Conference teams remained ranked and a third is just outside the Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) moved up one spot to No. 8 this week after winning three times last week to stretch its winning streak to 19 straight matches. The Blue Raiders (23-2) received 484 voting points from the 23 national raters.

 
Volleyball - Mon, Oct 13, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- St. Catharine (Ky.) junior setter Jordan Strickland is the Mid-South Conference Volleyball Player of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honor is Strickland's first of the season.

 
Volleyball - Tue, Oct 7, 2014

Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- After beginning the season in the top 10, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) is back where it started with the release of the Tachikara-NAIA Coaches' Top-25 Poll on Tuesday.

Lindsey Wilson jumped two places to No. 9 -- its highest ranking since reaching No. 8 in two separate polls last season. The Blue Raiders received 428 voting points from the national raters after winning all three of their matches last week.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Volleyball Headlines
Mon, Oct. 6, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 145 times
Tue, Sep. 30, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 132 times
Mon, Sep. 29, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 183 times
Tue, Sep. 23, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 142 times
Mon, Sep. 22, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 267 times
Tue, Sep. 16, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 193 times
Mon, Sep. 15, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 258 times
Tue, Sep. 9, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 244 times
Mon, Sep. 8, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 355 times
Tue, Sep. 2, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 307 times
Tue, Aug. 19, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 311 times
Mon, Aug. 11, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 462 times
Mon, Jul. 7, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 429 times
Fri, Jun. 6, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 547 times
Thu, Feb. 20, 2014 - [Volleyball] - Viewed 500 times