2011-12 Wrestling
 
 
 
Wrestling - Tue, Feb 21, 2017

NAIA Release | Qualifiers by Weight Class | Qualifiers by School

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The Mid-South Conference has 45 participants in the field for the 2017 NAIA Wrestling National Championships, presented by USA Wrestling-Kansas, the national office announced on Tuesday night.

After the release of the final 30 national wildcard bids, the MSC earned 10 national wildcards into the final field for the national tournament.

 
Wrestling - Sun, Feb 19, 2017

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The Mid-South Conference announced its yearly awards on Sunday morning at the conference banquet held at Mariah's in Bowling Green, Ky.

Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Cam Tessari was selected as the MSC Wrestler of the Year by the conference coaches. Cumberlands' (Ky.) Tres Leon was named the MSC Freshman of the Year, while head coach of the Patriots, Chris Fleeger, was voted as the MSC Coach of the Year. Southeastern's (Fla.) Aris Knight rounded out the individual honors after being named the Champions of Character recipient. 

 
Wrestling - Sun, Feb 19, 2017

Final Results | MSC Wrestling Tournament Homepage

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) won its first Mid-South Conference Championships – which coincided with the NAIA East Qualifier – at Warren East High School in Bowling Green, Ky., on Saturday.

The Blue Raiders led the 12-team field with 167.5 team points, followed by Cumberlands (Ky.) in second with 131.0 points an Life finished third with 119.5 points.

 
Wrestling - Fri, Feb 17, 2017

MSC Wrestling Tournament Homepage | Live Results | Live Video (Finals Only) | Weekly Report

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The 2017 Mid-South Conference Wrestling Championships are slated to begin at 9 a.m. CT on Saturday at Warren East High School in Bowling Green, Ky.

The conference championships are coinciding with the NAIA East Qualifier.

 
Wrestling - Thu, Feb 16, 2017

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Forty-seven Mid-South Conference wrestling student-athletes earned Academic All MSC honors, conference officials announced on Thursday.

In order to be nominated by an institution, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved at least sophomore academic status.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Wrestling Headlines
Mon, Feb. 13, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 123 times
Thu, Feb. 9, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 170 times
Wed, Feb. 8, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 124 times
Wed, Feb. 8, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 105 times
Mon, Feb. 6, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 123 times
Fri, Feb. 3, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 168 times
Mon, Jan. 30, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 614 times
Fri, Jan. 27, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 134 times
Mon, Jan. 23, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 144 times
Fri, Jan. 20, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 138 times
Wed, Jan. 18, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 165 times
Wed, Jan. 18, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 123 times
Mon, Jan. 16, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 426 times
Fri, Jan. 13, 2017 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 157 times