2011-12 Wrestling
 
 
 
Wrestling - Thu, Mar 10, 2016

NAIA Wrestling Top-20 Coaches' Postseason Poll | NAIA All-Americans

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Three Mid-South Conference teams are ranked and five more earned voting points in the latest NAIA Wrestling Top-20 Coaches' Postseason Poll, NAIA officials announced on Thursday.

Campbellsville (Ky.) is the highest ranked team as they are ranked fifth in the nation with 66.5 points. The Tigers had five wrestlers earn All-American honors, which was most in the conference, as they finished fifth at the NAIA National Championships as a team.

 
Wrestling - Thu, Mar 10, 2016

WALESKA, Ga. - Reinhardt University director of athletics Bill Popp is pleased to announce that Jeff Bedard, currently an assistant coach at the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, has been named the first head coach of Reinhardt's wrestling program.

"We are very excited to add Jeff Bedard to our staff," Popp said. "I firmly believe that he is the perfect person that is coming to us at the perfect time. His vision for the program matches the vision that we have for it as well. I truly believe that Jeff can put Reinhardt on the map nationally in wrestling in a very short time."

 
Wrestling - Sun, Mar 6, 2016

TOPEKA, Kan. – Campbellsville (Ky.) posted a fifth-place finish in the NAIA Wrestling Championships to lead all teams from the Mid-South Conference.

Davion Caston of Campbellsville was the only individual from the Mid-South to advance to a national championship match. However, Caston dropped a 10-0 major decision to Jacob Colon of Grand View (Iowa) in the finals.

 
Wrestling - Fri, Mar 4, 2016

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Ten Mid-South Conference wrestling student-athletes earned Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete honors, the national office announced on Friday.

In order to be nominated by an institution, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.50 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved at least junior academic status.

 
Wrestling - Tue, Mar 1, 2016

By Alan Grosbach, Manager of Communications and Sports Information

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – For the first time in association history, the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) will deliver the final bouts of the 2016 NAIA Wrestling National Championships, presented by USA Wrestling-Kansas, on ESPN3. The 10 matches will begin at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST on Saturday, March 5.

The coverage takes place at the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kan. To view the entire championships schedule, click here.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Wrestling Headlines
Mon, Feb. 22, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 388 times
Mon, Feb. 22, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 673 times
Sun, Feb. 21, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 493 times
Sat, Feb. 20, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 602 times
Thu, Feb. 18, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 852 times
Wed, Feb. 17, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 375 times
Mon, Feb. 15, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 320 times
Thu, Feb. 11, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 434 times
Mon, Feb. 8, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 307 times
Wed, Feb. 3, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 300 times
Mon, Feb. 1, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 1592 times
Wed, Jan. 20, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 335 times
Mon, Jan. 18, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 332 times
Mon, Jan. 11, 2016 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 372 times