2011 Women's Cross Country
 
 
 
Women's Cross Country - Mon, Jan 6, 2014

Provided by Cumberlands Sports Information

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. -- The University of the Cumberlands track and field and cross country teams have been staple programs in the NAIA and Mid-South Conference (MSC) for quite some time, displaying some of the most talented athletes in the nation.  One of the most prominent female athletes on and off the track in decades is being recognized this week, as junior Danielle Hoop (Owenton, KY) has been awarded the Women's College Cross Country Athlete of the Year, the Women's College Track and Field Athlete of the Year, and the very prestigious USATF Female Track and Field Athlete of the Year.

 
Cross Country - Mon, Jan 6, 2014

Provided by Cumberlands Sports Information

WILLIAMSBURG, Ky. -- The University of the Cumberlands track and field teams has taken great strides to become prominent programs over the years both in the NAIA and Mid-South Conference.  Floyd Stroud is in his twenty-first year as Head Coach of these programs at UC and has an immense amount of success to show for his tenure. On Saturday January 4, 2014, Stroud was inducted into the Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches Association (KTCCCA) and Kentucky USA Track and Field (USATF) Hall of Fame. He was also awarded the 2013 KTCCCA Men's Cross Country Coach of the Year.

 
Cross Country - Sat, Nov 23, 2013

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- The Shawnee State (Ohio) men finished seventh and the Bear women ended in 13th at the NAIA National Cross Country Championships today at Rim Rock Farm in Lawrence, Kan.

The Shawnee State men posted a team score 233 points.

 
Women's Cross Country - Sun, Nov 10, 2013

NAIA Women's Cross Country Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Shawnee State (Ohio) climbs one spot to No. 15 in the final regular season NAIA Women's Cross Country Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Sunday.

The Bears received 320 voting points from the national raters.

 
Women's Cross Country - Sat, Nov 9, 2013

RESULTS

RIO GRANDE, Ohio -- Shawnee State (Ohio) dominated the field today en route to a win at the 2013 Mid-South Conference Championships hosted by University of Rio Grande.

Seven Bears earned top 10 finishes to help No. 16-ranked Shawnee State to a fourth straight MSC crown. The Bears finished with 22 team points.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Women's Cross Country Headlines
Fri, Nov. 8, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 402 times
Fri, Nov. 8, 2013 - [Cross Country] - Viewed 437 times
Thu, Nov. 7, 2013 - [Cross Country] - Viewed 468 times
Wed, Oct. 30, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 329 times
Mon, Oct. 28, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 334 times
Wed, Oct. 23, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 289 times
Mon, Oct. 21, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 313 times
Wed, Oct. 16, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 246 times
Mon, Oct. 14, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 401 times
Sat, Oct. 12, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 254 times
Wed, Oct. 9, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 241 times
Mon, Oct. 7, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 279 times
Mon, Sep. 30, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 292 times
Wed, Sep. 25, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 302 times
Mon, Sep. 23, 2013 - [Women's Cross Country] - Viewed 271 times