2011 Baseball
 
 
 
Baseball - Wed, Apr 23, 2014

NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Georgetown (Ky.) continued its rise up the latest NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Tigers (34-6) move up three spots to No. 4 following a weekend sweep of Campbellsville (Ky.). Georgetown -- who has won seven straight and 20 of their last 22 games -- received 517 voting points from the national raters.

 
Baseball - Mon, Apr 21, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Shawnee State (Ohio) senior Dustin Bickmeyer is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and his freshman teammate Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly award is Moore's third this season. He also earned the weekly honor on March 10 and April 7. Bickmeyer receives his first career conference weekly honor.

 
Baseball - Tue, Apr 15, 2014

NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Georgetown (Ky.) maintained its position in the latest NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Tigers (31-6) held on to the No. 7 national ranking for a second straight week after receiving 457 voting points from the national raters. Georgetown has been ranked in the top 10 for the last three weeks.

 
Baseball - Mon, Apr 14, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) senior Mitchell Osnowitz is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Georgetown (Ky.) junior Brian Barry is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly award is Osnowitz and Barry's first of the season and of their careers.

 
Baseball - Mon, Apr 7, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Cumberland (Tenn.) senior Sam Lind is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Shawnee State (Ohio) freshman Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly award is the third straight for Lind while Moore collects his second weekly honor this season.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Shawnee State's Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Photo by Richard Davis
Mitchell Osnowitz is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week
Shawnee State's Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Recent Baseball Headlines
Tue, Apr. 1, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 282 times
Mon, Mar. 31, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 231 times
Tue, Mar. 25, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 307 times
Mon, Mar. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 340 times
Mon, Mar. 17, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 449 times
Mon, Mar. 10, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 460 times
Mon, Mar. 3, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 354 times
Mon, Feb. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 394 times
Tue, Nov. 12, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 661 times
Mon, Nov. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 968 times
Tue, Sep. 24, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 342 times
Mon, Jun. 3, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 772 times
Fri, May. 17, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 633 times
Sat, May. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 560 times
Sat, May. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 483 times