2011 Baseball
 
 
 
Baseball - Mon, Feb 23, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Aaron Ashton is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and teammate Ryan Hartman is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honors are the first of the season for both.

 
Baseball - Mon, Feb 16, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – St. Catharine's (Ky.) Francisco Gonzalez is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Scott Sebald is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

This week's awards mark the first player of the week honors of the 2015 season. Sebald earns his second career player of the week honor while Gonzalez picks up his first career weekly honor.

 
Baseball - Mon, Dec 15, 2014

SAN DIEGO, Calif. – Former Campbellsville University baseball star Chris Curley has a new team. The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim selected Curley with their first of three picks during the Triple-A portion of last week's Rule 5 Draft at the Major League Baseball Winter Meetings.

The Rule 5 Draft, occurs on the final day of the Winter Meetings, is designed for teams to draft players to their 40-man MLB roster or to their Triple-A roster.

 
Baseball - Tue, Nov 11, 2014

NAIA Preseason Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Defending NAIA national champion Cumberland (Tenn.) is the top ranked team in the NAIA Preseason Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Bulldogs received 560 voting points and 19 of the 20 first-place votes from the national raters. Cumberland finished 2014 with a 49-20 record en route to capturing the program's third national title.

 
Baseball - Fri, Nov 7, 2014

PORTSMOUTH, Ohio – Shawnee State sophomore Derek Moore (SO/Wheelersburg, Ohio) has been selected as an NAIA Preseason All-American the national office announced Wednesday evening.

Moore was selected among 16 others across the nation for the honor, and is one of just two sophomores in the group. The squad was selected by the NAIA-Baseball Coaches Association All-America Committee.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Aaron Ashton (left) and Ryan Hartman earn MSC Baseball Player of the Week honors
Lindsey Wilson’s Scott Sebald is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Chris Curley was a starting second baseman for the Birmingham Barons (Chicago White Sox AA) in 2014. (Birmingham Barons photo
Recent Baseball Headlines
Tue, Nov. 4, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 709 times
Wed, Jul. 30, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 524 times
Wed, Jun. 11, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 900 times
Fri, Jun. 6, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 724 times
Mon, Jun. 2, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 610 times
Mon, Jun. 2, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 735 times
Fri, May. 30, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 750 times
Thu, May. 29, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 673 times
Wed, May. 28, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 645 times
Mon, May. 26, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 546 times
Sat, May. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 530 times
Sat, May. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 408 times
Fri, May. 23, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 540 times