2010 Football
Football - Mon, Sep 1, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Campbellsville's (Ky.) Jacob Russell, Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Andrew Wahl and Reinhardt's (Ga.) LJ Stegall are the Mid-South Conference Football Players of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honor is the first handed out by the conference this season.

Football - Mon, Aug 11, 2014

PIKEVILLE, Ky. – Allan Holland Jr., offensive coordinator at the University of Pikeville for the last four seasons, has been named interim head football coach at the school, Athletic Director Robert Staggs announced on Monday.

"I have full confidence in Allan to step in and do the job," said Staggs. "He has been an integral part of the team's growth over the last several seasons and I fully expect that to continue under his leadership."

Football - Mon, Aug 11, 2014

NAIA Football Coaches' Preseason Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Five Mid-South Conference teams are ranked in the NAIA Football Coaches' Preseason Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Monday.

Cumberlands (Ky.) leads the quintet as the Patriots check in at No. 4 in the preseason poll. Cumberlands -- who completed a perfect regular season in 2013 and played for the national championship -- received 306 voting points from the national raters.

Football - Sat, Aug 9, 2014

PIKEVILLE, Ky. – After three seasons, University of Pikeville head football coach Dudley Hilton has resigned for personal and health matters, UPIKE President James Hurley announced on Saturday.

"On Behalf of the administration, board of trustees, faculty, staff, students and all UPIKE stakeholders, I thank Coach Hilton and his wife Jan for sharing their last three years with us," said Hurley. "Coach Hilton has done a wonderful job building our program into a conference contender and developing our young men both on and off the field. We wish him the very best moving forward."

Football - Fri, Aug 1, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Cumberlands (Ky.) is the Mid-South Conference East Division preseason favorite and Faulkner (Ala.) and Reinhardt (Ga.) are the co-favorites to win the West Division in 2014, according to the conference's preseason football coaches' poll announced today.

Cumberlands received 33 voting points -- including four of the seven first-place votes -- from the East coaches. Faulkner and Reinhardt each received 22 voting points and split the six first-place votes to tie atop the preseason poll in the West Division.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Jacob Russell (left) and Andrew Wahl each earn conference player of the week honors for their play last week.
Recent Football Headlines
Thu, Jun. 19, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 458 times
Wed, Jun. 18, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 524 times
Mon, May. 19, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 758 times
Thu, Apr. 17, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 576 times
Mon, Apr. 14, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 675 times
Sun, Jan. 19, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 876 times
Wed, Jan. 15, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 598 times
Fri, Jan. 10, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 673 times
Wed, Jan. 8, 2014 - [Football] - Viewed 564 times
Thu, Dec. 26, 2013 - [Football] - Viewed 587 times
Mon, Dec. 23, 2013 - [Football] - Viewed 771 times
Sat, Dec. 21, 2013 - [Football] - Viewed 579 times
Wed, Dec. 18, 2013 - [Football] - Viewed 610 times
Wed, Dec. 18, 2013 - [Football] - Viewed 772 times