2010 Baseball
Baseball - Fri, Apr 28, 2017

Live Stats | Tournament Page | Weekly Report

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The 2017 Mid-South Conference Baseball Championship Opening Round gets underway on Friday night.

Cumberlands (Ky.), Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) and Georgetown (Ky.) serve as the host sites during the opening round after finishing second, third and fourth in the conference, respectively. Campbellsville (Ky.) won the regular season conference title and advanced to the final site of the MSC Tournament in Bowling Green, Kentucky.

Baseball - Thu, Apr 27, 2017

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Cumberlands' (Ky.) Noah Gapp was named the 2017 Mid-South Conference Baseball Pitcher of the Year and Cumberland's (Tenn.) Austin Krajnak is the MSC Player of the Year, conference officials announced on Thursday.

The announcement of the season accolades comes the day before the MSC Tournament Opening Round.

Baseball - Wed, Apr 26, 2017

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Seventy-seven Mid-South Conference baseball student-athletes earned Academic All MSC honors, conference officials announced on Wednesday.

In order to be nominated by an institution, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved at least sophomore academic status.

Baseball - Mon, Apr 24, 2017

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Pikeville's (Ky.) Anthony Roberts and Campbellsville's (Ky.) Indalecio Romo are the Mid-South Conference Baseball Players of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

Houchens Industries is the proud sponsor of the Mid-South Conference Player of the Week Award program. Houchens Industries was founded in 1917 and is one of the largest employee-owned companies in the United States with more than 18,000 corporate-wide employees.

Baseball - Fri, Apr 21, 2017

Mid-South Conference Baseball Tournament Page

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The Mid-South Conference Baseball Tournament Opening Round matchups are set, following the final week of the MSC baseball regular season on Friday afternoon.

Campbellsville (Ky.) won the 2017 MSC regular season title and earns a bye to the final site of the tournament in Bowling Green, Kentucky from May 5-7. Cumberlands (Ky.), Georgetown (Ky.) and Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) are set to host the three opening round series' after finishing second through fourth in the conference. 

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Baseball Headlines
Fri, Apr. 21, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 194 times
Wed, Apr. 19, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 185 times
Mon, Apr. 17, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 485 times
Wed, Apr. 12, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 260 times
Mon, Apr. 10, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 194 times
Wed, Apr. 5, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 261 times
Tue, Apr. 4, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 215 times
Mon, Apr. 3, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 615 times
Wed, Mar. 29, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 193 times
Mon, Mar. 27, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 512 times
Wed, Mar. 22, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 238 times
Mon, Mar. 20, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 316 times
Wed, Mar. 15, 2017 - [Baseball] - Viewed 296 times