2009-10 Wrestling
 
 
 
Wrestling - Mon, Mar 17, 2014

NAIA Wrestling Coaches' Top 20 Poll  I  NAIA Wrestling Individual Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- All four Mid-South Conference teams are ranked in the final NAIA Wrestling Coaches' Top 20 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Monday.

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) finishes the postseason poll at No. 5 to lead the Mid-South schools. The Blue Raiders received 73.5 team points with five ranked grapplers.

 
Wrestling - Sat, Mar 8, 2014

Team Scores | Brackets

TOPEKA, Kan. -- Three Mid-South Conference grapplers captured an individual national championship on Saturday at the 57th annual NAIA Wrestling National Championships at the Kansas Expocentre.

Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Jameel Bryant repeated as the 184-pound national champion while Cumberland's (Tenn.) Jake Williams and Lindsey Wilson's Joe Cozart each captured their first national title. Williams won at 149 pounds while Cozart takes home the 157-pound title.

 
Wrestling - Sat, Mar 8, 2014

Live Scoring | Live Video (Session IV) | Team Scores | Brackets

TOPEKA, Kan. -- Seven Mid-South Conference grapplers are still alive for an individual national champion at the 57th annual NAIA Wrestling National Championships at the Kansas Expocentre.

In addition to the seven semifinalists, six MSC wrestlers are in the consolation brackets.

 
Wrestling - Thu, Mar 6, 2014

NAIA Wrestling Championship Page I NAIA Wrestling BracketsNAIA Preview Story

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Twenty-seven Mid-South Conference grapplers are part of the 57th annual NAIA Wrestling National Championships this weekend at the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kan.

The event begins at 10 a.m. CT on Friday, March 7 with the championship matches slated to start at 7 p.m. CT on Saturday, March 8. The two-day event boasts 210 qualifiers from across the NAIA.

 
Wrestling - Wed, Feb 26, 2014

NAIA Wrestling Coaches' Top 20 Poll I NAIA Individual Rankings

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- All four Mid-South Conference teams are ranked in the final regular season NAIA Wrestling Coaches' Top 20 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Wednesday.

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) leads the MSC schools as the Blue Raiders sit at No. 2 in the national poll for a second straight week. Lindsey Wilson received 97.5 team points with nine ranked grapplers in this week's poll.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Jake Williams (left to right), Jameel Bryant and Joe Coazart all won national titles on Saturday. Photos by Tim Tushla
Lindsey Wilson's Jameel Bryant is one of seven MSC wrestlers in the semifinals. Photo by Tim Tushla
Recent Wrestling Headlines
Tue, Feb. 25, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 251 times
Tue, Feb. 18, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 201 times
Wed, Feb. 12, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 187 times
Wed, Feb. 12, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 185 times
Tue, Feb. 11, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 235 times
Wed, Feb. 5, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 255 times
Tue, Feb. 4, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 213 times
Tue, Jan. 28, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 268 times
Wed, Jan. 22, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 336 times
Wed, Jan. 22, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 244 times
Tue, Jan. 21, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 243 times
Wed, Jan. 15, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 242 times
Tue, Jan. 14, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 248 times
Tue, Jan. 7, 2014 - [Wrestling] - Viewed 326 times