2009 Women's Golf
 
 
 
Women's Golf - Tue, Aug 19, 2014

By Richard RoBards / Campbellsville University Sports Information

CAMPBELLSVILLE, Ky. — Campbellsville University will call on an alumna to head its women's golf program in 2014 with the recent hiring of Kim Goodin.

Former coach, Brent Vernon, resigned this week so he could spend more time with the men's basketball program where he had split responsibilities the past two years.

 
Women's Golf - Fri, May 30, 2014

NAIA Women's Golf Coaches' Postseason Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Cumberlands (Ky.) and Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) are ranked in the NAIA Women's Golf Coaches' Postseason Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Friday.

Cumberlands is No. 4 in the final poll of the 2013-14 season after receiving 407 voting points from the national raters. Cumberlands finished fifth at the NAIA National Championships in late May after winning nine tournaments during the season.

 
Women's Golf - Wed, May 28, 2014

NAIA Women's Golf All-American Teams

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Three Mid-South Conference women's golf student-athletes have earned National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics All-American honors, NAIA officials announced on Wednesday.

Cumberlands (Ky.) senior Liz Stephens and junior Bri-ann Tokariwski and Campbellsville (Ky.) freshman Cassidy Scantland each earned NAIA Second Team All-American honors.

 
Women's Golf - Fri, May 23, 2014

NAIA Women's Golf National Championships Live Scoring

LINCOLN, Neb. -- Cumberlands (Ky.) finished fifth at the 2014 NAIA Women's Golf National Championships at the Wilderness Ridge Golf Club.

The Patriots capped its national tournament with a final round 313 today to shoot a four-round total 1,237 (310-308-306-313).

 
Women's Golf - Thu, May 22, 2014

NAIA Women's Golf National Championships Live Scoring

LINCOLN, Neb. -- Cumberlands (Ky.) remained in third place following a team-total 306 today at the 2014 NAIA Women's Golf National Championships at the Wilderness Ridge Golf Club.

The Patriots enter Friday's final round 10 shots off the lead held by SCAD Savannah (Ga.) (304-304-306) and Oklahoma City (302-309-303) who are tied with 914s. With Thursday's round, Cumberlands has a three-round total 924 (310-308-306).

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Bri-ann Tokariwski (left to right), Liz Stephens and Cassidy Scantland earns All-American honors
Candice Lindeque earned all-tournament honors
Recent Women's Golf Headlines
Thu, May. 22, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 81 times
Wed, May. 21, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 222 times
Tue, Apr. 29, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 242 times
Wed, Apr. 23, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 359 times
Wed, Apr. 23, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 356 times
Tue, Apr. 22, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 250 times
Tue, Apr. 22, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 192 times
Mon, Apr. 21, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 338 times
Sun, Apr. 20, 2014 - [Golf] - Viewed 368 times
Tue, Apr. 15, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 268 times
Fri, Apr. 11, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 165 times
Tue, Apr. 8, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 380 times
Tue, Mar. 25, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 302 times
Tue, Mar. 18, 2014 - [Women's Golf] - Viewed 201 times