2007 Men's Cross Country
 
 
 
Men's Cross Country - Mon, Nov 10, 2014

NAIA Men's Cross Country Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Shawnee State (Ohio) jumped back into this week's NAIA Men's Cross Country Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Sunday.

Following a dominant performance at Saturday's Mid-South Conference Championships, the Bears received 122 voting points from the national raters.

 
Men's Cross Country - Sat, Nov 8, 2014

Mid-South Conference Men's Cross Country Championship  I  Results

WEST PORTSMOUTH, Ohio -- Shawnee State (Ohio) was dominant today en route to capturing the 2014 Mid-South Conference Men's Cross Country Championships at Earl Thomas Conley Riverside Park.

The Bears boasted four of the top five finishers and six of the top 10 to post a team score of 19 points. The title is Shawnee State's fifth consecutive Mid-South crown.

 
Cross Country - Fri, Nov 7, 2014

Mid-South Conference Cross Country Championship

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- The first of 18 Mid-South Conference championships will be decided on Saturday at the 2014 MSC Cross Country Championships at the Earl Thomas Conley Riverside Park in West Portsmouth, Ohio.

Shawnee State (Ohio) is the host of the one-day event. Championship day begins with the men's 8,000-meter race at 10:15 a.m. ET. The women's 5,000-meter race begins at 11:15 a.m. ET.

 
Men's Cross Country - Fri, Nov 7, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Twenty-two Mid-South Conference men's cross country student-athletes earned Academic All MSC honors, conference officials announced on Friday.

In order to be nominated by an institution, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved at least sophomore academic status.

 
Men's Cross Country - Thu, Nov 6, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Georgetown (Ky.) senior Sam Heaton is the recipient of the 2014 Mid-South Conference Women's Cross Country Champions of Character award presented by Forcht Bank, MSC officials announced on Thursday.

The Cincinnati, Ohio native is the captain of the Tiger men's cross country team and on pace to graduate in December with a degree in religion. Heaton has a 3.8 grade point average and is a member of Theta Alpha Kappa Honor Society and the Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity where he serves as the chaplain.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Men's Cross Country Headlines
Wed, Oct. 29, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 135 times
Tue, Oct. 28, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 114 times
Wed, Oct. 22, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 134 times
Tue, Oct. 21, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 131 times
Tue, Oct. 14, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 318 times
Wed, Oct. 8, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 157 times
Tue, Oct. 7, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 152 times
Wed, Oct. 1, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 163 times
Wed, Sep. 24, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 167 times
Tue, Sep. 23, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 179 times
Thu, Sep. 18, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 215 times
Tue, Sep. 16, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 192 times
Tue, Sep. 9, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 354 times
Tue, Sep. 2, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 264 times
Wed, Aug. 27, 2014 - [Men's Cross Country] - Viewed 250 times