2007 Men's Soccer
 
 
 
Men's Soccer - Tue, Oct 28, 2014

NAIA Men's Soccer Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) is the lone Mid-South team ranked in the latest NAIA Men's Soccer Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Blue Raiders (11-2-1) received 502 voting points from the national raters to move up to No. 5 after winning their only match last week. Lindsey Wilson beat Georgetown (Ky.) 2-0 to claim the conference's regular season title.

 
Men's Soccer - Mon, Oct 27, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Campbellsville's (Ky.) Roraigh Yearwood and St. Catharine's (Ky.) C.J. Powell are the Mid-South Conference Men's Soccer Players of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

Powell earns his fourth weekly honor of the season while Yearwood collects his first of the season.

 
Men's Soccer - Tue, Oct 21, 2014

NAIA Men's Soccer Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- After three weeks at No. 9, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) climbed one spot in this week's NAIA Men's Soccer Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Blue Raiders garnered 456 voting points from the national raters after a pair of wins last week. Lindsey Wilson won 1-0 at Flagler (Fla.) and 3-0 at home against Pikeville (Ky.) to run its record to 10-2-1 this season.

 
Men's Soccer - Mon, Oct 20, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Cumberland's (Tenn.) Sam Sheen and Lindsey Wilson's (Ky.) Dalyan Hawes are the Mid-South Conference Men's Soccer Players of the Week, conference officials announced on Tuesday.

The weekly honor is the fourth this season for Hawes while Sheen earns his first weekly award of the season.

 
Soccer - Wed, Oct 15, 2014

PORTSMOUTH, Ohio – Last Saturday, the Shawnee State men's and women's soccer teams took the field for a doubleheader that was about much more than the action between the lines. The two squads – donning bright orange warm-ups, orange tape and orange wristbands – were playing in the 5th Annual Robert N. Appell II Kick for Crohn's game.

The namesake of the special day comes from the father of women's head coach Rob Appell, who passed away in December 2008 following a 40-year battle with Crohn's disease, a chronic – ongoing – disorder that causes inflammation of the digestive or gastrointestinal tract.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Roraigh Yearwood is the Mid-South Menís Soccer Offensive Player of the Week
Sam Sheen earns MSC Offensive Player of the Week
Recent Men's Soccer Headlines
Tue, Oct. 14, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 168 times
Mon, Oct. 13, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 135 times
Tue, Oct. 7, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 150 times
Mon, Oct. 6, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 220 times
Tue, Sep. 30, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 155 times
Mon, Sep. 29, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 387 times
Tue, Sep. 23, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 158 times
Mon, Sep. 22, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 513 times
Mon, Sep. 15, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 523 times
Mon, Sep. 8, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 214 times
Tue, Sep. 2, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 290 times
Tue, Aug. 19, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 354 times
Thu, Aug. 14, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 427 times
Sat, Aug. 9, 2014 - [Men's Soccer] - Viewed 259 times