2007 Baseball
 
 
 
Baseball - Tue, Apr 15, 2014

NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Georgetown (Ky.) maintained its position in the latest NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Tigers (31-6) held on to the No. 7 national ranking for a second straight week after receiving 457 voting points from the national raters. Georgetown has been ranked in the top 10 for the last three weeks.

 
Baseball - Mon, Apr 14, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) senior Mitchell Osnowitz is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Georgetown (Ky.) junior Brian Barry is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly award is Osnowitz and Barry's first of the season and of their careers.

 
Baseball - Mon, Apr 7, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Cumberland (Tenn.) senior Sam Lind is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Shawnee State (Ohio) freshman Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly award is the third straight for Lind while Moore collects his second weekly honor this season.

 
Baseball - Tue, Apr 1, 2014

NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Georgetown (Ky.) climbed four spots into the top 10 in the latest NAIA Baseball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

The Tigers (23-4) won three times last week to jump to No. 9 -- its first top 10 ranking of the season.

 
Baseball - Mon, Mar 31, 2014

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Cumberland (Tenn.) senior Sam Lind is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week and Campbellsville (Ky.) senior Bret DeRooy is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly awards are the second of the season for both. Lind also earned the player of the week honor last week while DeRooy secured the conference's pitcher of the week on Feb. 24.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Photo by Richard Davis
Mitchell Osnowitz is the Mid-South Conference Baseball Player of the Week
Shawnee State's Derek Moore is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Photo by Richard Davis
Campbellsville's Bret DeRooy is the MSC Pitcher of the Week
Recent Baseball Headlines
Tue, Mar. 25, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 282 times
Mon, Mar. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 327 times
Mon, Mar. 17, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 434 times
Mon, Mar. 10, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 444 times
Mon, Mar. 3, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 343 times
Mon, Feb. 24, 2014 - [Baseball] - Viewed 382 times
Tue, Nov. 12, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 652 times
Mon, Nov. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 954 times
Tue, Sep. 24, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 333 times
Mon, Jun. 3, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 761 times
Fri, May. 17, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 626 times
Sat, May. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 551 times
Sat, May. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 474 times
Sat, May. 11, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 1724 times
Fri, May. 10, 2013 - [Baseball] - Viewed 607 times