2006 Women's Soccer
 
 
 
Women's Soccer - Wed, Aug 24, 2016

Women's Soccer Weekly Report – Aug. 24

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Three teams from the Mid-South Conference begin their 2016 women's soccer seasons during the second week of action.

Georgetown (Ky.), Pikeville (Ky.) and Shawnee State (Ohio) all open their season at home this week.

 
Women's Soccer - Wed, Aug 17, 2016

Women's Soccer Weekly Report – Aug. 17

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The 2016 women's soccer season begins this week as there are six matches featuring five teams from the Mid-South Conference.

The action starts on Thursday as Cumberlands (Ky.) hosts Asbury at 7 p.m. ET. Life (Ga.) plays their first game in program history on Saturday against South Carolina – Beaufort at 6 p.m. ET in Marietta, Georgia.

 
Women's Soccer - Tue, Aug 16, 2016

NAIA Women's Soccer Coaches' Preseason Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Three teams from the Mid-South Conference are ranked inside the NAIA Women's Soccer Coaches' Preseason Top 25 Poll, while one team is mentioned in the receiving votes section of the poll, the national office announced on Tuesday.

Campbellsville (Ky.), Cumberland (Tenn.) and Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) are ranked in the top 25. Georgetown (Ky.) is just outside the top 25, but still receiving votes.

 
Women's Soccer - Wed, Aug 10, 2016

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Mid-South Conference women's soccer coaches have selected Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) as the favorite to capture the 2016 regular season title, conference officials announced on Wednesday.

The Blue Raiders received 49 voting points and seven of the eight first-place votes from the conference coaches. Lindsey Wilson won the Mid-South regular season and tournament titles last season en route to a national runner-up finish.

 
Women's Soccer - Tue, Dec 8, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The NAIA announced their 2015 Women's Soccer All-America Teams on Tuesday, and the Mid-South Conference had four student-athletes on the first team, two on the second team, two on the third team and one honorable mention selection.

Amanda Howard of Campbellsville (Ky.) was the lone goalkeeper selected to the All-America First Team for the NAIA. Howard's teammate, Mhairi Fyfe earned third team honors. Howard and Fyfe are the first two All-Americans in program history of the Tigers.

 
Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Women's Soccer Headlines
Sat, Dec. 5, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 467 times
Fri, Dec. 4, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 268 times
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 466 times
Sat, Nov. 21, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 476 times
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 549 times
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 382 times
Fri, Nov. 13, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 473 times
Tue, Nov. 10, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 408 times
Mon, Nov. 9, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 385 times
Thu, Nov. 5, 2015 - [Women's Soccer] - Viewed 585 times