2015 Softball
 
 
 
Softball - Tue, Mar 31, 2015

Shelby Engle is on fire with an out of the park week. In six games, the junior hit eight home runs. This runs her total to nine for the year – tying the Georgetown College softball single-season record. Tuesday evening NAIA national office announced the Amelia, Ohio native was NAIA Player of the Week for the week ending March 29.

Engle plated 19 runs off her hits, while also contributing 14 runs herself. The Tigers went 4-2 in Mid-South Conference action during the week to improve to 7-3 overall.

 
Softball - Mon, Mar 30, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Georgetown's (Ky.) Shelby Engle is the Mid-South Conference Softball Player of the Week and Campbellsville's (Ky.) Neely Quint is the MSC Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honor is the second of the season for Quint, while Engle earns her first of the season.

 
Softball - Tue, Mar 24, 2015

NAIA Softball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Two Mid-South Conference teams are ranked in the latest NAIA Softball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) is No. 6 in the poll while Campbellsville (Ky.) jumps inside the top 20 at No. 19 this week.

 
Softball - Mon, Mar 23, 2015

COLUMBIA, Ky. – Cumberlands' (Ky.) Bethany Davis is the Mid-South Conference Softball Player of the Week and Georgetown's (Ky.) Kayla Williams is the MSC Softball Pitcher of the Week, conference officials announced on Monday.

The weekly honors are the first of the season for both Davis and Williams.

 
Softball - Tue, Mar 17, 2015

NAIA Softball Coaches' Top 25 Poll

COLUMBIA, Ky. -- Lindsey Wilson (Ky.) and Campbellsville (Ky.) are both ranked in the first regular season NAIA Softball Coaches' Top 25 Poll, NAIA officials announced on Tuesday.

Lindsey Wilson is No. 2 while Campbellsville checks in a No. 24.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Georgetown’s Shelby Engle is the Mid-South Conference Softball Player of the Week
Cumberlands’ Bethany Davis is the Mid-South Conference Softball Player of the Week
Recent Softball Headlines
Mon, Mar. 16, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 147 times
Mon, Mar. 9, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 258 times
Mon, Mar. 2, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 288 times
Mon, Feb. 23, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 194 times
Mon, Feb. 16, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 285 times
Tue, Jan. 20, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 239 times
Fri, Jan. 16, 2015 - [Softball] - Viewed 422 times
Wed, Aug. 27, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 410 times
Wed, Jun. 4, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 631 times
Thu, May. 29, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 469 times
Wed, May. 28, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 318 times
Tue, May. 27, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 488 times
Tue, May. 27, 2014 - [Softball] - Viewed 435 times