2016-17 Men's Bowling
 
 
 
Bowling - Wed, Feb 22, 2017

USBC Release

COLUMBIA, Ky. – The United State Bowling Congress announced its 2017 Intercollegiate Team Championship Sectionals on Tuesday night and the Mid-South Conference has six men's teams and five women's team in the field.

Representing the MSC are the men's and women's teams from: Campbellsville (Ky.), Cumberlands (Ky.), Lindenwood-Belleville (Ill.), Martin Methodist (Tenn.) and Pikeville (Ky.). Bethel's (Tenn.) men's bowling team also earned a sectional bid.

 
Men's Bowling - Sun, Feb 19, 2017

Bracket | Tournament Homepage

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – Sixth-seeded Cumberlands (Ky.) battled through the elimination bracket to win the Mid-South Conference Men's Bowling Championship on Sunday afternoon at Southern Lanes in Bowling Green, Ky.

The Patriots battle off elimination five times throughout the tournament to win the conference championship.

 
Men's Bowling - Sat, Feb 18, 2017

Bracket | Tournament Homepage | Live Results | Weekly Report

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The team match play tournament kicked off on day two of the Mid-South Conference Men's Bowling Championships with Pikeville (Ky.) and Martin Methodist (Tenn.) are the only two teams without a loss in the tournament.

The top two seeds held suit and remain in the winner's bracket heading into the final day of the championship.

 
Men's Bowling - Fri, Feb 17, 2017

Singles Results | Singles Stepladder Final Results | Doubles Results | Bracket | Tournament Homepage | Live Results | Weekly Report

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – On the opening day of the Mid-South Conference Men's Bowling Championships, Martin Methodist's (Tenn.) Tim Hartigan won the singles title, while the duo of Tim Heimann and Scott Hill of Lindenwood-Belleville (Ill.) grabbed the doubles title on Friday afternoon at Southern Lanes.

Hartigan becomes the first RedHawk to win the MSC Singles Championship, while Heimann and Hill are the first pair for the Lynx to win the conference doubles title.

 
Men's Bowling - Thu, Feb 16, 2017

BOWLING GREEN, Ky. – The Mid-South Conference announced its 2016-17 men's bowling All-MSC teams and individual honors on Thursday night at the conference's annual banquet at the National Corvette Museum.

Lindenwood-Belleville's (Ill.) Luke McMahon was named the Mid-South Conference Bowler of the Year. Andrew Letscher of Pikeville (Ky.) earned Freshman of the Year honors, while head coach of the Bears, Kyle Wilson, was voted as the MSC Coach of the Year. Cumberlands' (Ky.) Brad Paynter was selected as the MSC Champions of Character recipient.

Previous ArticlePause Article CycleNext Article
Recent Men's Bowling Headlines
Wed, Feb. 15, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 346 times
Tue, Feb. 14, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 137 times
Fri, Feb. 10, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 97 times
Tue, Feb. 7, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 127 times
Fri, Feb. 3, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 104 times
Wed, Feb. 1, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 926 times
Mon, Jan. 30, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 419 times
Fri, Jan. 27, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 134 times
Tue, Jan. 24, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 220 times
Fri, Jan. 20, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 136 times
Wed, Jan. 18, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 427 times
Fri, Jan. 13, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 159 times
Tue, Jan. 10, 2017 - [Men's Bowling] - Viewed 142 times